Monochromatic Monogram

 Monochromatic Monogram
I love working in monochromatic!  I upcycled a pallet into a beautiful monogram for my niece for her birthday.  It was my first attempt at creating a mogram on pallets.  Although the paint did absorb into the wood it wasn’t too difficult to pain, but I did have to paint everything twice.

I was really pleased with how it turned out.  Now I just need to find the time to create all my other ideas.  It’s time to get organized and what better way to get started than free resources.  I have tons of pallets lying around my house.

My grandfather told me how hard they were to take apart, but I really didn’t find it to be too difficult.  I was able to take apart several pallets in just a couple if hours.  I know a couple of hours seem long, but not when you have to stop to chase kids.

My son was right beside me the whole time hammering away.  He’s not even two and loves to use tools!  What am I going to do?

Leave a Reply

